The Blogging Begins

I am brand new to the blogging scene but I am completely addicted to reading them and have been inspired to write about the things that I am passionate about. This includes my husband, our 3 kids, DIY projects, interior design, outdoor activities, and a slew of other things that impact our daily life. I am the type of person who is easily distracted and easily inspired to try new things!

I am a full-time working mom who enjoys to “help” my husband with  our DIY home projects. He is great at all of those manly renovation type projects,but my job tends to involve standing on the side lines and out of the dust. However, I consider myself to be a great foreman and thoroughly enjoy picking out the materials and finishing touches.

I am constantly starting new projects and picking up new hobbies. (Knitting, couponing, and scrap booking to name a few.) We will be closing on our first home in just a few weeks and all I can do right now is day-dream about decorating it!! Stay posted, because I plan on sharing some pictures of the results of my daydreaming…

I also love anything baby related (my cute babies, baby clothes, baby gadgets, gear and furniture) and my secret dream career would consist of testing and reviewing these items for a living. In my mind, I’ve won the lottery and am shopping with an unlimited budget.  🙂

Like I said before, I am new to this so bear with me as I get the hang of it!

About SparklingMomma

Full time Mom with a full time day job too. I love DIY projects, interior design, baking, the outdoors, fun activities with the kids, and lots of daydreaming!
This entry was posted in Intro and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Blogging Begins

  1. Sarah says:

    To my favorite sister in law, I am a little biased and must admit this is the best blog I have read. In all retrospect I believe that your opinion will be valued, and that others will find they have a lot more in common with you then they think. Best wishes, hugs and kisses, Sarah

  2. Stefani says:

    “In my mind, I’ve won the lottery and am shopping with an unlimited budget.”

    LOVE this!! You are definitely off to a great start, Miss Kira. I see your inspiration spreading far =) Keep rollin…

Leave a Reply

