Time to Break Out the Advent Calendar

It’s December 1st, and it’s time to break out the advent calendars to begin continue the Christmas countdown…

Or, in our case, it is time make one!

I stumbled upon a few cute ideas (on Pinterest of course!) from which I stole the inspiration for ours. Unfortunately, the light sensor on our camera died over the weekend, so you will have to wait in suspense to see the pictures of ours.

In the mean time, here are a few of my favorites!

Abacus AdventFrom Garnet Hill

Magnetic Advent
From Twig and Thistle

Ornament Advent
From Bower Power

Advent Stockings
From Martha Stuart

Tin Advent
From Narrating Life

Advent Packages
From here.

I think all of these have definite DIY potential and are so adorable! And who doesn’t like a daily treat to remind them that Christmas is so close? Can you tell that I like the magnetic spice tin idea? I swear I have seen those at Ikea… so that would be super easy.

Let me know how you count down the time until the big day!

About SparklingMomma

Full time Mom with a full time day job too. I love DIY projects, interior design, baking, the outdoors, fun activities with the kids, and lots of daydreaming!
This entry was posted in Crafty Projects, Inspiring and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time to Break Out the Advent Calendar

  1. Laura says:

    These are great ideas! I’m in Holland right now and having trouble finding an advent calendar so now I’m thinking of making one like you. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: DIY’ed Advent Calendar | Fab Fam Five

  3. Pingback: DIY’ed Advent Calendar | FabFamFive

Leave a Reply

